Reviews

HolidayHomeReviews

touringReviewsPlease click the above images to be directed to the independent reviews. Below are a few recent examples:

Reviewer: Mark     Date: October 2015      Rating: 9/10
A very nice park – lovely location and well kept. If you want a quiet holiday in a lovely setting, but not far from town, this is just about perfect! Buxton is a real gem.

Reviewer: Maureen     Date: October 2015            Rating: 10/10
Lovely site with lovely surroundings, friendly staff. Caravan was very well equipped and very clean.

Reviewer: Diana     Date: October 2015      Unit: Static Caravan      Rating: 9/10
Brilliant time had, caravan was lovely and comfortable, camp very peaceful and well presented not a blade of grass out of place, great area for getting about sightseeing, been twice now and will definitely be back again soon.

Reviewer: Caroline      Date: September 2015      Rating: 8/10
Friendly & helpful staff in a really well kept site, stunning location. Caravan was clean, well appointed and had everything we needed as a family of five, we will be back again as soon as finances allow. Surrounding countryside is just amazing and Buxton is only a short walk away, I can honestly say it was the best holiday we’ve had in years, couldn’t recommend it more!

Reviewer: Bobbins      Date: August 2015      Unit: Tent      Rating: 9/10
This was our first visit to the area and this particular site but we found it to be a great base location for Buxton and the surrounding area’s.

The staff were very pleasant and helpful on arrival and gave us very good advice on the local facilities and services.

The site is very well kept and the shower and toilet block was exceptionally clean with plenty of hot water. The only downside could be the availability of showers and washing facilities if the site was very busy but this did not happen on my visit.

It’s a bit of a hike into Buxton by foot which ever direction you take from the site, my advice would be to turn left outside the site and walk into town that way, remember to pack a torch for the walk back or you could always book a taxi for £3-80 and they are dog friendly as well.

The majority of the local pubs are dog friendly and offer water and treats for your pet which I personally think is great and wish more area’s were like that.

All in all we enjoyed our visit to this lovely site and would use it again in the future.

Reviewer: Tracyfarnen      Date: August 2015      Unit: Touring Caravan      Rating: 10/10
Our third visit to this lovely campsite with our son who is 10. This time our son and daughter in law and their 19month old joined us for a few days with their tent.

We found the site perfect for the little one to run around and have some freedom, and the most excellent place for me to rest after having foot surgery. Our 10 year old soon made friends and enjoys the site too even though it’s not commercialised in any way.

The toilets and shower blocks are well looked after cleaned and checked regularly and nice hot free water ( on normal valves so no continuous pressing).

Pitches are good some are on a slope so chocks are advised.

The noise policy is no noise after 10 which the majority of campers adhered to (we had one set of inconsiderate campers behind us for a few days who lit campfires but we’re soon caught out by the wardens and told to extinguish immediately)

This brings me onto the staff, all amazingly friendly and helpful, the information given to you on arrival is brilliant a swell as the vouchers for money off food in certain pubs. They also advise a taxi firm at £3. 80 to Buxton town is very good value for money.

Over all I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a quiet peaceful site in lovely surroundings.

We’ll definitely be visiting again.

Reviewer: Theresa Shore      Date: July 2015      Unit: Tent      Rating: 9/10
Arrived at park on Thursday evening, greeted by very friendly staff who explained everything and took us to our pitch. Opposite toilets etc but this was fine for midnight journeys. This site is immaculate the pitches were very big and as we had electric were with the seasonal caravans so was never had to queue for the toilets or showers. On site games room with wi-fi which was a hit with the kids. Vouchers for local pubs which were great. Morrisons about 5 mins away, town centre about 5 mins away and lots of attractions close at hand. Monsal Trail, Tissington trail, Bakewell. We will definitely visit again.

Reviewer: Applemacbeauty      Date: April 2015      Unit: Campervan      Rating: 10/10
We were given a warm welcome upon arriving at this lovely site, where we had booked a slot at the Campervan Corner. This, we were told, we had to ourselves – they were trying to dry it out as the area had had so much rain. It was a small area, however, and we would have struggled to fit our family sized awning on the pitch if there had been two other vans there also (they usually booked three apparently). This said, it was a fabulous spot (if on a bit of a slope), and we enjoyed being surrounded by the daffodils.

The facilities were absolutely SPOTLESS – some of the cleanest I have ever seen (although there was no lock on the first ladies’ cubicle unfortunately – not a problem for us as it was so quiet). The showers were good too (although the hand dryer was old and had seen better days).

The children were delighted by the games room, which was open until 8pm and contained a pool table and – most importantly – internet access and somewhere to charge their phones! There was a lovely big field for them to play ball on at the top of the site, where there were only a couple of tents – although it was the Easter holidays, there was hardly anybody camping there (it was only just above freezing at night so not for the fainthearted).

There was a shop for essentials, and a Morrisons very closeby. Lovely location, with a beautiful Victorian viaduct providing a great backdrop. Super little playground as well, on woodchips, everything in good working order (with a narrow slide too narrow for teenagers to hang out on!).

We would not hesitate to recommend this friendly site.

Further reviews at www.ukcampsite.co.uk and reevoo.
стоимость копирайта за 1000 знаков